Skip to content

Leak the Patch?

13»

Comments

• KaltzorKaltzor Member Posts: 1,050
    Malicron said:

mlnevese said:

Is it a good moment to say I'm a lawyer? :)

And I am a chemist, yet I don't make glowing green acid to kill people :p
    I'm a history student, but I don't... um... Is there anything historians and/or student typically do to be evil?
    I suppose I am officially by title, an electronics technician, and I think this joke has gone too far.
  • mch202mch202 Member Posts: 1,455
    Malicron said:

mlnevese said:

I'm a history student, but I don't... um... Is there anything historians and/or student typically do to be evil?
    Actually yes... distort/rewrite historic events
    MalicronWandering_Minstrelelminster
  • MalicronMalicron Member Posts: 629
    mch202 said:

Malicron said:

mlnevese said:

Actually yes... distort/rewrite historic events
    There you go! I don't do that.
    mch202elminster
  • mlnevesemlnevese Member, Moderator Posts: 10,214
    @Malicron Sure... Aliens ;)
    Malicronelminster
  • rathlordrathlord Member Posts: 171
    I fail to see how them releasing a patch would even look bad on them. They aren't stopping say... me... from releasing a patch for the game. As long as Beamdog isn't SELLING a patch then there shouldn't be any ramifications legal or otherwise. I think what's far more likely is that Beamdog have simply stopped working on it because they don't want to work on it for a project that they might not get any profits from any longer.

Unless somehow *no one, anywhere* is allowed to release a patch for the game anymore I'm completely missing the part where that would somehow be illicit. But maybe that's just me being out of the know.
  • KaltzorKaltzor Member Posts: 1,050
    rathlord said: