Skip to content

Starting my Baldur's Gate journey :)

Hi everyone! I'm Jonathan, but please call me Naty, and am playing Baldur's gate for the first time :) I bought the game for no particular reason, just felt like playing something different from the games I usually play, and the world of D&D really seems fascinating! I finished the tutorial and created my first character:
Female half elf named Naty (duh! Lol), neutral evil bard.
Strength: 10
Dexteriry: 17
Constitution: 9
Intelligence: 16
Wisdom: 12
Charisma: 18
Well I picked bard because I'm an artist in real life and this seems to fit my personality. Hum... I decided to play neutral evil because I refuse to be a "hero", as I'm this kind of person who tires to watch movies or read stories with the good side winning: villainy shall triumph for once and Baldur's Gate is giving me the opportunity to write my own story :)
Hum... Was not very sure what kind of weapon I should have picked, and after reading descriptions of each weapon, I went for longbow and long sword. Well I guess I'll see if it was a good choice later on :D

By the way! I'm going to update Naty's adventures so you guys can follow her evil deeds. I just can't wait! I have read any other posts or articles related to Baldur's Gate because I hate spoilers, so please do not spoil my fun :D I take pleasure from discovering, not winning ^^

Soooo right now I'm reading/listening to the intro while typing this on my cellphone. Dude, I live in a monstery... And am 20 years old apparently... Omg wonder how my evil bard's libido feels up there lol. Anyways... Ah! I have 80 gold pieces. I take a look at the map, gee there are a lot of spots to visit in here lol. And this world map is huge what the hell better start my life on the road with high heels aye? XD
I'm off, I'll do the whole map and update as soon as I'm done with it :) See you guys later... If anyone actually reads this of course hahaha!

Comments

• TressetTresset Member, Moderator Posts: 8,264