Skip to content

Ebon Lash and Hades Hand for Edwin & Xzar

EudaemoniumEudaemonium Member Posts: 3,199
edited November 2013 in General Modding
Greetings all!

I present to you Eudaemonium's First Mod, which I hope works for you. I use a Mac and it installed fine there, so I hope the WeiDU exe I included works for Windows too. I confess I stole the WeiDU exe from @Mortianna's wand case mod and just renamed it. I hope she forgives me. (And that it works.) If it doesn't I hope one of you Windows crowd can help me whip a functioning one up :).

EDIT: Fixed a typo in the Hades Hand description and removed the '+1' from the Ebon Lash's name, since it isn't +1. I also changed the Domination spell on the Lash so that it actually casts Domination instead of a variant of Charm Person.

Basically, I was reading some 2E source material and wanted some cool weapons for two of my homies, Edwin and Xzar, and I'm new to modding so I decided to make a couple of weapons. They're kind of powerful, the latter especially. After installing the mod you'll need to CLUA them in.

The item codes for the weapons are "EBNLSH" and "HDSHND", respectively.

Ebon Lash (EBNLSH)

The first is Edwin's Ebon Lash. The ebon lash is a Thayan black whip that incapacitates and dominates. On each hit the enemy has to pass a saving throw vs wands or be stunned for 1d4 rounds. It also has a once per day casting of Domination. This might sound good, but remember that only Edwin can use it, so you'll need to have him in close combat attacking with his terrible THAC0. It uses Quarterstaff proficiency, which makes no sense but I at least wanted Edwin to be proficient in using it, and that's the one he started with.

The Lash doesn't improve THAC0 or damage, btw. It does the 1d6+1 of all flails. It counts as a magical weapon (+1) for the purposes of hitting things, however.