Skip to content

[Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 0
edited October 2022 in Off-Topic
The user and all related content has been deleted.
Post edited by [Deleted User] on

Comments

• The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • OlvynChuruOlvynChuru Member Posts: 3,075
    I restart because I get bored. It's not the game's fault at all, it's just that I've been playing the game for so many years that there isn't much left for me to see in it.
  • CoM_SolaufeinCoM_Solaufein Member Posts: 2,607
    I.seldom start over on a game I haven't played before. Now games that I played, I tend to get bored near the end and say, let's start over with a new character
  • JuliusBorisovJuliusBorisov Member, Administrator, Moderator, Developer Posts: 22,725
    Reasons for me:

- the character seems to become too OP: he annihilates everything without any problem at all
    - the character has been killed (generally I play a no-reload run and even if I don't go that route in one particular run, after the character death it would become a no-go for me eventually- I would just think too much about his death and its consequences, the further run would feel unnatural to me)
    - a new idea of a character has come into my mind: it can be because of this forum or because of my own thinking
    - I've found a new portrait that inspires me to create a character and try him
    - I still haven't tried everything in the game and want to taste how it feels to play as a certain class/kit/alignment
    - I've played another game so after I come back to BG I want to try a character reflecting someone in this other game

I have to say, that for the first time of playing BG, I've found 2 solutions for my restartisis:

1. I want to beat BG with a Totemic druid because I was Inspired by this tread and by @bbear 's question

2. Playing with my wife in a multiplayer is a unique experience and we will go till the very end.
  • BlackravenBlackraven Member Posts: 3,486
    ^^ +1