Skip to content

New to BGII: Enhanced edition, need some help!

Hey!

I'm not new to the game itself, but I'm new to the enhanced edition. I recently installed it on my computer and noticed that there are several *annoying* bugs. For example, the wizard 4th level spell "Greater Malison" isn't suppose to be cumulative with itself, aka. it stacks with several castings. Also, the wizard 4th level spell "Polymorph other" seem to be just too good. As you might understand I almost only play the mage class.

Thus reads my questions as follows:

- Is there an update/patch out there to download?

- Are there any recommended mods that I should download?

- I also noticed that the 4 new characters are not available until I "buy/unlock" them. How do I do that?

I hope there are some kind souls that might help me with these flaws. Best regards!

Comments

• JalilyJalily Member Posts: 4,681
    MWO said:

- Is there an update/patch out there to download?

Yes, version 1.2.2030 came out yesterday. If you run your launcher/client, it will tell you whether there is an update available.
    MWO said:

- I also noticed that the 4 new characters are not available until I "buy/unlock" them. How do I do that?

The screen's a bit confusing: Mac and PC copies already have all four characters. iPad users need to unlock all but Rasaad because they pay half price for the base game.
  • MWOMWO Member Posts: 214
    Most lovely! Thank you for your help. Does this new version actually correct many of the aforementioned bugs/flaws?

Abit strange, I play on a PC and I've none of the four characters. :(
  • SpungiSpungi Member Posts: 219
    Question here aswell, regarding patch (Sorry for hijacking) is there anywhere where I can read what was changed / fixed? Haven't seen any threads :)
  • BasillicumBasillicum Member, Translator (NDA) Posts: 400
    MWO said:

Abit strange, I play on a PC and I've none of the four characters. :(