Skip to content

Tresset's Choice Tweaks

TressetTresset Member, Moderator Posts: 8,264
edited April 2023 in General Modding

Tresset's Choice Tweaks

Tweaks and Fixes for BG that I make for myself, but share with everyone!

Since I started playing the Enhanced Editions of BG, I have always had a few odds and ends in my override folder that I made myself. Most of these are pretty simple and their functions range from bug hotfixes I make while waiting for an official fix from the devs to minor tweaks that make the game much more enjoyable to me. I have now decided to share my tweaks with everyone just in case someone would be interested in them. Most of these tweaks will be in the format of simple override files but a few will be done using Weidu (Weidu and I don't get along very well so I usually try to avoid it). This thread will likely change occasionally and have new tweaks added to it every once in a while, because I often get new ideas and modify my old works as well. Feel free to ask any questions you may have and make sure to let me know if you have found an issue with my tweaks so that I can fix it. I also take requests, so if you have something you want tweaked or fixed then let me know by leaving a comment below and I will see what I can do.

BG1:EE/SoD Tweaks

Infinite Use Algernon's Cloak
In the original BG1, Algernon's Cloak had infinite uses. The devs decided to nerf it to one use/day for some reason. Not sure why... The Nymph Cloak still has a practically bottomless supply of charges (100 max) so why they didn't nerf that one too is beyond me. I simply restored the cloak to its infinite usability. This was the first tweak I ever applied to my EE game. I also added a projectile to the cloak so that I could fix my arch nemesis bug.

Actual Werewolf Claws, Not Modified Bear Paws BG1:EE