Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Axis & Allies 1942 Online is now available in Early Access! Buy it on Steam. The FAQ is available.
New Premium Module: Tyrants of the Moonsea! Read More
Attention, new and old users! Please read the new rules of conduct for the forums, and we hope you enjoy your stay!

[BG1, BG2, Bug/Temples] Dispel Magic listed as valid when Claw of Kazgaroth (MISC72.ITM) is equipped

IgneousIgneous Member Posts: 368
edited July 2012 in Fixed
Current behaviour: When perusing cures available from temple stores, Dispel Magic is listed as valid if the selected character has the Claw of Kazgaroth (MISC72) equipped. Purchasing the spell has no effect.

Expected behaviour: The Claw shouldn't cause Dispel Magic to become listed as valid.

Games affected: BG1, BG2, BGEE.

Notes: In BG1, purchasing the Dispel Magic dispels the Claw's effects, though the item remains equipped. In BG2, the Dispel Magic has no effect.

Whilst testing, I evaluated each equipping effect in turn through a process of elimination. If any one effect remained on the Claw, regardless of which, Dispel Magic would be listed as valid at the temple. By removing all effects, Dispel Magic would finally grey out.

I couldn't reproduce this bug with any other equipped items, cursed or otherwise. Only the Claw is problematic, AFAICT.

Post edited by Bhryaen on
AndreaColomboSethDavisBhryaen

Comments

Sign In or Register to comment.