Skip to content

Shapeshift druids

Does beamdog still update this game? I just started playing again and was curious if there were any planned patches/modifications to the game. I've always loved the shapeshift druid but hate how late game the only way to make them effective is to transform out of werewolf form into caster with a +3 or better weapon to hit things. Kind of defeats the purpose past level 15ish and especially late game. I'd love for their melee attacks to be able to count as +4 weapons even if they dont get the damage buff, I just want to be able to hit things!

Comments

• DragonwizardDragonwizard Member Posts: 22
    There is a nice mod which rebalances and changes the werewolf form to your needs.

DOWNLOAD LINK: --> http://www.mediafire.com/download/z30wb0pbdsz5863/Saradas Revisioned Shapeshifter v1_1.zip
  • Durmir46Durmir46 Member Posts: 110
    Lightburn said:

Does beamdog still update this game? I just started playing again and was curious if there were any planned patches/modifications to the game. I've always loved the shapeshift druid but hate how late game the only way to make them effective is to transform out of werewolf form into caster with a +3 or better weapon to hit things. Kind of defeats the purpose past level 15ish and especially late game. I'd love for their melee attacks to be able to count as +4 weapons even if they dont get the damage buff, I just want to be able to hit things!

Unfortunately shapeshifting has been a very useless ability since BG was released. Mods can indeed fix that.
    If you intend to play druid, you should seriously consider mods anyway, unless you multi/dual (and even then). It is hard to change too dramatically the AD&D rules (that would lead to a different game, rather than just a patch), so you won't see it in a patch. If you want to make your druid good enough to be comparable with other classes, mods are your friends.
  • LightburnLightburn Member Posts: 2