Skip to content

why did solar, planetar and deva wings become yellow?

I liked the orange wings why did you change them

Comments

• ThacoBellThacoBell Member Posts: 12,235
    Did they use to be yellow? I don't recall that. Do you have a comparison screenshot?
  • chengda85chengda85 Member Posts: 5
    edited February 2019
    they used to be orange, see here I just started playing BG2EE and noticed they changed to a yellow color, why :/
    Now we just need an EE screenshot to compare.
    here fcrp42suvq5y.jpg
    ThacoBell
    The color balance in both screenshots look very different across the board.
    lolien
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 0
    edited February 2019
    The user and all related content has been deleted.
    ThacoBell
  • AndreaColomboAndreaColombo Member Posts: 5,524
    Can it be a 1PP thing? IIRC, 1PP fixes an issue with those animations’ transparency and the EEs integrated over 90% of that mod. No idea if wing color is affected; been forever since my last playthrough.

@Gwendolyne , this something you’re familiar with?
  • GwendolyneGwendolyne Member Posts: 461
    edited February 2019
    @AndreaColombo Yes, comparing the bam files for IA update, I noticed that solar wings have different colors: yellow in BG2EE and orange in BGEE.

That's one of the points that need to be discussed in the incoming days: revert them back to the vanilla games colors or provide a customization option to let the player make its own choice (keep the different colorization, harmonize them to yellow or orange...).

There are other weird things like that that need a consensus. ;)

Edit: and solar wings have always been yellow in classical games. Orange ones are a BGEE feature.
    Post edited by Gwendolyne on
    AndreaColombololien
    @Gwendolyne "Edit: and solar wings have always been yellow in classical games. Orange ones are a BGEE feature."