Skip to content

What is the best script to use for a kensai whether its a built in script or 1 I have to download?

I am willing to use the scripts that come with the game but if anyone knows of a good place to get better ones I would be much obliged. Also, I'm not a good programmer so I would have no idea where to even start making my own script.

Comments

• jmerryjmerry Member Posts: 3,822
    To be honest, none of them. And it's pretty much impossible to write a script that manages a kensai well. The role you're best suited for is a skirmisher - which means that you're quick to retreat from combat if the enemies start focusing on you, or reposition if there's a juicy target. The only way to handle that is active micromanagement.

In practice, just go with your favorite version of a basic melee attacker. Or ranged attacker, if you're focusing on throwing weapons. You can micromanage on top of that just fine.
  • 20884322088432 Member Posts: 229
    jmerry wrote: »
    To be honest, none of them. And it's pretty much impossible to write a script that manages a kensai well. The role you're best suited for is a skirmisher - which means that you're quick to retreat from combat if the enemies start focusing on you, or reposition if there's a juicy target. The only way to handle that is active micromanagement.

In practice, just go with your favorite version of a basic melee attacker. Or ranged attacker, if you're focusing on throwing weapons. You can micromanage on top of that just fine.

Thanks for responding
    I was afraid of that... once it becomes a kensai/thief the aggressive thief script would be a good one though right?
  • Humanoid_TaifunHumanoid_Taifun Member Posts: 1,055
    Scripts in Baldur's Gate can only take over small parts of your job. Ultimately you will have to do most of the work. The easier the fight, the more you can lean back and let a script do the work.