Skip to content

Minecraft, anyone?

Does anyone here play Minecraft for the PC or 360? If so, I'd be interested in joining a server or Live game :)

I started playing this game only a few months after alpha was first out... autumn of 2009? I've loved this game for years. I enjoy helping new players, helping with builds and resource gathering. I'm not good at building epic monuments of the gods (see P.S.), I'm pretty happy with a simple big lair with secret doors and such.

P.S.: Here are some things I don't know how to do...
http://cdn.planetminecraft.com/files/resource_media/screenshot/1232/3_3181451.jpg
http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-pXjkt4tyfW0/TU7afvTJL5I/AAAAAAAAb78/ha5IS82G7PQ/s1600/epic_minecraft.png
http://minecraftgallery.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/12/1-fallenKingdom.png

P.P.S.: I did look around for a pre-existing Minecraft thread, but didn't find one. If there actually is one, I missed it and apologize for making a duplicate thread <3

Comments

• elminsterelminster Member, Developer Posts: 16,315
    edited November 2012
    I got really into it at one point on a buddies server, and then i lost interest when everyone else (on the server) did. I can't say I have much interest in going back to it either :(
  • MedullaOblongataMedullaOblongata Member Posts: 434
    That's a shame =(

If you do get interested again, I will join up with you n_n
  • QuartzQuartz Member Posts: 3,853
    Most interesting thing to do on there is create stuff in multiplayer servers.

Then get griefed by randoms, your stuff being destroyed or stolen.

Yeahhh. I love Minecraft but there's too much of that.
    I get where you're coming from, @Quartz. I used to be a server admin, and the griefing got so bad that I just didn't build anymore. We had a population of 10,000 players by the time I had gone inactive... That was a lot of people >_>