Skip to content

Is my group alright?

So this is my first time through, and I'm a little curious if I'm, like TOTALLY just making things harder for myself ;P My current group is myself (fighter), Imoen, Jaheria, Khalid, Branwen, and Rasaad.

Comments

• 24jel24jel Member Posts: 71
    I don't have an answer but if I could just add a question related to yours: can you rearrange your party throughout the game? I.e. if I remove Imoen from my party for instance, and replace here with someone else could I have her join me again at a later date (and how would that, if at all, effect her xp level?)? I have already experienced you can do some irrevocable damage to certain characters, but if you nice I mean :)
  • CaptRoryCaptRory Member Posts: 1,660
    It'll work, but you're fighter heavy. You have four fighter-types, one cleric and a druid multi, and Imoen which can be dualed to a mage. You might wanna lock Khalid in a room somewhere and recruit another mage like Neera or Xan or someone.
  • HoiusHoius Member Posts: 27
    edited November 2012
    Well, it's good you're a fighter because Khalid is good mainly for absorbing damage but not inflicting it. I usually send him ahead as bait, because he has 17 constitution and therefore can take a serious punch! Jaheira - not a bad fighter/druid, but sadly you can't keep her without Khalid (if you remove one of them from the party the other leaves too). Imoen - very good thief, who you can duall class as a mage later in game if you wish (but if you're new to the game I'd advise not doing that on your first playthrough). Branwen is an OK cleric (clerics are best used for heal/support) with some fighting ability, it's good that you have her in the party. Rasaad - cant' say anything about him, I havent found him yet. I only know he's a monk - they usually are good melee damagers.