Skip to content

Goodbye Imoen

Just told Imoen to do one. Can I get her back easily at a later date? I'm not a newbie, just can't remember how it went 10 years ago :)

Comments

• DelvarianDelvarian Member Posts: 1,232
    She should stay wherever you left her.
  • KirkorKirkor Member Posts: 700
    But she will cry :(
  • QuineloeQuineloe Member Posts: 55
    What if you dropped her for Dorn?
  • PantalionPantalion Member Posts: 2,137
    Imoen: But we've been friends forever! How can you do this to me Ch3W? T_T
  • ChowChow Member Posts: 1,192
    I hardly ever pick up characters again if I dump them. They'll have been left behind experience-wise and everything by that point, so there's not much reason to do so.

I just murder them horribly before letting them go so that I can pass on the tearful goodbyes. Or use them as meatshields. When I prepared to pick up Shar-Teel I had Minsc and Dynaheir draw the attention of some basilisks while the rest of the party killed the scaly bastards. We shall never forget what they sacrificed so that we could kill a few wilderness creatures that never bothered us...

...Who was that Minsc guy again?
  • ajwzajwz Member Posts: 4,122
    It's ok, She's not real.
  • DrugarDrugar Member Posts: 1,566
    ajwz said:

It's ok, She's not real.

Where's that old Disagree button when you need it...
  • GloktaGlokta Member Posts: 97
    I left Imoen's cropse for the wolfs, she shouldnt have followed me out of Candlekeep... >:)
  • Kitteh_On_A_CloudKitteh_On_A_Cloud Member Posts: 1,629
    @Chow and @Glokta: You two are such big meanies. ;_;
  • shawneshawne Member Posts: 3,239
    That's something I really wish they'd implemented in the EE: apparently Dorn, Neera and Rasaad will go to the Friendly Arm Inn if they're dismissed from your party, but everyone else just stays where they are, which means you'd better remember where you left them if you ever want them back...
  • ajwzajwz Member Posts: 4,122