Skip to content

Newbie Questions

This is my first time playing BG and I'm a bit confused.
If a companion dies are they gone forever? Do you have to reload a save and try again?
If I remove companions from my party, where do they go? Can I select them again?
Is there a way to skip the opening movie?

Sorry if these are dumb questions.

Comments

• DaelricDaelric Member Posts: 266
    If a party member dies but their picture is greyed you can go to a temple and have em resurrected for like 600 gold, unless they get chunked when they die and their picture disappears.

As for removing them, some stay where they are others will bounce totally so save before you do that.
  • Arsene_LupinArsene_Lupin Member Posts: 181
    The amount of gold it costs to revive a party member (just like in Dragon Quest games) is based on that party member's level.

The only way to remove a party member from your party is to do so manually.

The only way to permanently lose a party member is to remove them from your party when they're dead. Sorry, Khalid.
  • PorcelynPorcelyn Member Posts: 65
    Ok, thanks. SHould I loot the party member's body and got to the temple or just go to the temple to rez them?
  • ScooterScooter Member Posts: 182
    @Porcelyn loot the body of everything first or else you'll lose it all
  • SilverstarSilverstar Member Posts: 2,207
    edited December 2012
    You should pick up their gear but not their body (you can't either). Then it's off to the temple for a resurrection.
  • BelgarathMTHBelgarathMTH Member Posts: 5,653
    Raise Dead costs 100 gold per dead character level.

New gamers from the more modern "death is a minor inconvenience and they'll just stand right back up" games will indeed be baffled by the golden age games where injuries do not heal on their own, and death is permanent unless you have access to a high-level priest.
  • NazadNazad Member Posts: 55