Skip to content

Checking one's fatigue-level?

Ever since I started playing BG2 on Windows 7 about a year ago, I've noticed fatigue behaving strangely for me. My main char, and everyone else with good CON (16 - 18) can usually go on for almost a week before becoming tired. It's almost like I need to kickstart the system, travelling back and forth between Candlekeep and the Friendly Arm (or similar) for a couple of weeks to get everyone fatigued (or casting a haste spell). After that, it works normally until someone gets fatigued and I then reload a save BEFORE they got fatigued which usually results in the system never kicking in, again.

I'm not sure how this works in BG:EE, or if it's even a bug. I'd be happy in hearing how fatigue works for everyone else. Last time I played BG I was using Win XP and fatigue worked normally, then, though it was so long ago that my memory of it is hazy at best.

I was wondering if someone knows if you can, like, check your level of fatigue, somehow? Perhaps with console or in Shadowkeeper, because I've never found something like that, atleast.

Comments

• LifatLifat Member Posts: 353
    uhm. I'm not an expert on it but the length of time you can go without getting fatigued is dependent on con score.
    As far as I remember around 16 con you will get a very long period of time before getting fatigued, whereas 15 con means you actually have to rest fairly often (don't know the exact numbers)
  • TJ_HookerTJ_Hooker Member Posts: 2,438
    Lifat said:

uhm. I'm not an expert on it but the length of time you can go without getting fatigued is dependent on con score.
    As far as I remember around 16 con you will get a very long period of time before getting fatigued, whereas 15 con means you actually have to rest fairly often (don't know the exact numbers)