Skip to content

Ajantis

Okay, I'm not a new player. I am, however a novice when it comes to Ajantis. I ditched Montaron and Xzar for Ajantis, as I have never used him before in my years of playing BG1.

I'd like some advice on how to use him.

Comments

• Social_DistortionSocial_Distortion Member Posts: 6
    Give him a good weapon, gaunts of dex (improves his AC dramatically), good armour (full plate or something) and let him tank for you. He deals some reasonable damage, has paladin abilities, and has naturally high charisma which is nice for shopping.
  • CaptRoryCaptRory Member Posts: 1,660
    He's a standard tank guy. He needs the dex gloves. Helm yeah!
  • zur312zur312 Member Posts: 1,366
    he is like khalid but not stupidly awful + some paladin good stuff
  • GandalfPortraitGuyGandalfPortraitGuy Member Posts: 206
    zur312 said:

Yeah. I'm thinking of dumping poor Jaheira and Khalid, as jerkish as it sounds, for a Healer that can have Raise Dead at level 5. (Not to mention Animate Dead).
  • Social_DistortionSocial_Distortion Member Posts: 6
    zur312 said:

Khalid is actually quite good if you give him the gauntlets of ogre power though admittedly that's fairly late in the game.

• SouthpawSouthpaw Member Posts: 2,026
    Khalid has a problem with morale and really mediocre fighting skills.
    Ajantis is quite good, if you can stand paladins. Give him a good sword, the Dexterity Gloves you get in GF, strap some good armor on him and he will make a good tank.
    Southpaw said:

Ajantis is quite good, if you can stand paladins. Give him a good sword, the Dexterity Gloves you get in GF, strap some good armor on him and he will make a good tank.

What's GF?
    Gnoll Fortress
    Oh that. Thanks.:)
  • reedmilfamreedmilfam Member Posts: 2,808
    I have great luck with Khalid by giving him STR gauntlets and adding prof points to long sword. He's annoying, but not so bad that I kick him. I like Jaheira, so I usually stick with the pair.