Skip to content

Old Baldur's Gate 1 Auto Roller Programmed in Delphi (need help!)

TheVerySpecialKTheVerySpecialK Member Posts: 16
edited June 2013 in General Modding
I'm fairly new to the Baldur's Gate games, and have so far only played the original (Baldur's Gate 1). I was trying to find an auto roller for Baldur's Gate 1 (without success) when I came upon this old webpage that contained a bunch of free, downloadable programs written in Delphi. One of them was an auto roller utility for Baldur's Gate 1! I thought I was home free at this point, but when I downloaded it I realized I had no idea how to run the program.

Now, my question is: is there any way to run old Delphi scripts/programs on a Windows 7 machine? If so, how? I have basically no knowledge of computer programing, and the webpages that I went to for help were very archaic and only increased my level of confusion. I downloaded several programs that (I think) are supposed to be able to run or compile Delphi (one of them was DeDe), but have no clue how to use them.

If anyone out there has any idea how to run Delphi programs, your help would be much appreciated. The only reason I am going through this much trouble is because I have not been able to find any other auto rollers for the original Baldur's Gate 1 (I'm pretty sure this one that I've found is the only one out there). Anyways, the Delphi auto roller program is attached to this post, and here is a link to the website I found it on:

http://www.ascotti.org/programming/programming.htm

Comments

• WispWisp Member Posts: 1,102
    Short version: you abandon this and look elsewhere. I would suggest a saved-game editor.