Skip to content

Ask Us Anything! (Volume 3)

Comments

• FredjoFredjo Member Posts: 477

Cerevant said:

Do I get 300xp if I give you the same answer 30 times? ;)

... Yes. (? did I answer that right?)
    ..Yes. (? did I answer that right?)
    SophiaSixheadeddog
  • HeindrichHeindrich Member, Moderator Posts: 2,959
    Adventure Y? An addition for BG EE? Like the Black Pits? Or part of the main quest? Sorry if this has been answered before... I'm quite new to the party. :D
  • DeeDee Member Posts: 10,447

Adventure Y? An addition for BG EE? Like the Black Pits? Or part of the main quest? Sorry if this has been answered before... I'm quite new to the party. :D

It hasn't been answered, largely because we're not at a point where we can talk about it yet.
  • rathlordrathlord Member Posts: 171
    @Dee

So for clarity, because I haven't seen this answered fully:

With the legal wrangling now behind us, has anything changed on the "adding/change content to BG/BG2" front changed?

I understand that maybe you can't go into detail about that for legal reasons, but I can't imagine that a yes or no (or maybe) would be an issue.z

And second, would it be possible to release just the patched folders that Steam users could merge into their game files to try it out? Something like that wouldn't be releasing a useable game to anyone who purchased it and would let us (for once) actually have a chance to be playing concurrently with Beamdog.com purchasers. There's not a day goes by that I regret buying it from Steam but I really don't have the money to shell out on another copy =\
  • RemenissionsRemenissions Member Posts: 102
    Dee said:

The Beta will be open to anyone who has purchased the game through Beamdog.com, and will be distributed via the Beamdog client.

"has" So if I re-buy BG:EE through Beamdog right now, then will I have access to the open beta?
  • O_BruceO_Bruce Member Posts: 2,790
    Question: