Skip to content

Ofc I'm new :D Why else would I post here?

Hi all, the first post on any forum is always exciting :)

Ok, so my Uncle gives me this game, I installed it and just waiting to play it (the wait is killing me) but a couple of friends say this game is legendary and mentioned a few things.

One mentioned about a party I have to create, so out of curiosity, can you guys post the first party you played through with?

I got the vanilla with ToSC, no mods btw ^^ And hi, I'm Draco :)

Comments

• ElectricMonkElectricMonk Member Posts: 599

Hello and welcome!
    The most important thing I'd say is that you should avoid walkthroughs, that ruined parts of my first run, cos the game becomes rather mechanical and boring if you just follow a series of instructions, instead of experiencing the journey and working things out yourself. It is perfectly possible for a total beginner to navigate their way from beginning to end, learning 'on the job'.

I totally agree with this. There's no reason to read a walkthrough, all the things that you discover (and don't discover) on your own add immensely to the game, and a lot of other games for that matter. I sullied my Fallout 2 experience by reading a walkthrough before playing, that's not a mistake I'll make again.
  • dracostrikedracostrike Member Posts: 151
    Thanks for the advice guys, I have kept away from the walkthroughs and I am doing the RPG in my own style. ^^ I kinda noticed early on there was a few NPCs placed for me to pick up :) However I only chose Imoen for my first party member, she seemed a have a neat skill of dual-classing. What is that?

Also I found someone unusual too, a drow elf called Viconia but I am now in Beregost raiding houses ^^
  • HeindrichHeindrich Member, Moderator Posts: 2,959
    Dual-classing is when a character abandons his/her first class to learn a new one. I'll explain it quickly with Imoen...