Skip to content

Imoen question

Okay I am still really new to BG(or even DnD lol but this game now has me interested!)
So I just reached level 3 with Imoen(haven't actually leveled up yet)

Does disarm traps become available after find traps is high enough? I'm just not seeing it, that being the case I will probably just dump all my points into that.

other question, I already have Neera and have decided to keep her for entire playthrough so should I dual Imoen as a mage? or better to keep her at pure thief? (not looking for canon just for an effective character)

Comments

• atcDaveatcDave Member Posts: 2,151
    Find/Disarm Traps is the same ability, so no need to do anything different.

One mage is adequate for BG. So is one decent thief. So I would just leave Imoen as thief all the way through since you have Neera. Every now and then, I'll play the game with a much smaller party, and then I'll want Immy to be my mage (and maybe my thief too!). But ordinarily, I just leave her as a thief.
  • revan299srevan299s Member Posts: 64
    Kk thanks.

is its a good idea to just dump all her points in find traps for the time being or should I consider deviding them with open locks? those are the only 2 I seem to be interested in lol
  • MadhaxMadhax Member Posts: 1,416
    I'd divide the two. Imoen has abysmal melee stats, making her a sub-par backstabber, and you really want open locks and find traps in these games. You can potentially get by with the Knock spell to open locks, but with the low level cap of BGEE that will likely take up more spell slots than you're comfortable giving up.