Skip to content

Playing Evil

JediMindTrixJediMindTrix Member Posts: 305
edited September 2013 in Archive (General Discussion)
So, I've never played an evil character...

Unnecessary Exposition:
The reasons for this vary. When I was younger, I couldn't bring myself to make Evil choices, and later, it was because I had heard the game was skewed towards good. (You couldn't even have a full evil party). I didn't start finding enjoyment in Evil until I force-persuaded two thugs to give me all of their credits and jump into the pits of Nar Shaddaa in KOTOR 2, and finally until I started playing Renegade Shepard. Point is, I think I'm ready now.

Necessary Questions:
1) What is there to do as an evil character, that you cannot do as a good character?
2) What mods are available to enhance the experience in the series as an evil character, that you would recommend?
3) NPCs?

Comments

• SionIVSionIV Member Posts: 2,689
    1.) In BG there is nothing you can do that a good character won't do and get better rewards for.
    2.) There aren't really any mods out there that improve the game for evil characters, except the assassination one in BG2 and then some evil NPC's.
    3.) Valen is evil if i remember right, and i'm sure there are more NPC mods out there that are evil.
  • elminsterelminster Member, Developer Posts: 16,315
    1) There are a few quests that are changed (or in one case you have a greater number of options to complete a quest) if either you are an evil character or if your reputation is low enough. You generally don't get a better reward for the evil outcomes though there is one case that you do.

2) No clue

3) If you mean NPC mods I have no clue. Otherwise go with Viconia, Korgan, Edwin, Yoshimo, Anomen (chaotic neutral path), and Sarevok (ToB).
  • JediMindTrixJediMindTrix Member Posts: 305
    That case you refer to being in the Underdark?
    That wasn't what I was referring to. I was referring to the silver pantaloons.