Skip to content

Black Pits Party

So I just started playing the black pits two nights ago for the BG patch beta. I had never really dabbled with the black pits and made a party when the game first came out, when I was very inexperienced at baldurs gate. I feel much better about my char making abilities and am planning to start over because that party I made last decemeber is not great, and I have not used my money very wisely.

That said, I am planning on the following party:

Fighter (no kit)
Berserker
Dwarven Defender
Cleric (priest of Talos)
Archer
Dragon disciple

My other party had two casters and it wasn't really neccesary, and I bought some...stupid items. How would this party stack up on normal or hard difficulty? I intend to be thrifty until the third tier, and think that I should be able to go the distance with some good spell/priest choices. My other party is stuck at the tier 3 fight one (no spoilers so I won't say what) and I can't seem to overcome the enemies.

Thanks in advance for any tips.

Comments

• meaglothmeagloth Member Posts: 3,806
    I play black pits with about four people, usually, so I can afford more items and level up just a smidgen faster. I also play mages more that fighters, a keep an Assassin around to do away with mages.
    My current party is:
    Berserker (dual wield daggers)
    14str, 15con, 15dex, 13int, 7 wis and 13cha.
    Cleric of lathander
    11str, 11con, 10dex, 16int 16wis, 13 con
    Conjurer
    9str, 15con, 15dex, 16int,14wis,11cha
    Assassin
    13str, 17dex,7con,14int,11wis,14cha.

They all have terrible stats and stupid weapon proficiency because I like playing with terrible characters, and it lends them a little more character then just maxing out essential stats and drooping everything else.
  • zur312zur312 Member Posts: 1,366
    2 mages and it is so easy 2x web at the beginning + bows and you will win everything beside last fight

my party was pretty much always