Skip to content

I never really cared for Korgan...

VarwulfVarwulf Member Posts: 564
But for some reason, in BG2EE I can't stop quoting him and find him absolutely hilarious, even if I find it annoying that my female dwarf can carry 120 pounds more crap than he can :P

My first attempt at playing BG2 goes back to the early 2000s, and I didn't get far before Icewind Dale 2 and other games took my attention away from it. Early this year I started playing through as a chaotic good archer (perhaps my reason for talking myself out of using Korgan), but now that I am using him with my chaotic neutral character, I just can't stop thinking about how awesome the bloody bibulous dwarf is!

Even compared to the new characters he stands out for me :)

The way he speaks of Lady Delcia endears him to me as well lol. I consider myself "neutral/chaotic good" with some neutralish tendencies irl, but he seems like a character I wouldn't mind having a pint or two with, haha.

Does anyone else have a character they never really cared for much before but now can't get enough of? I'd be interested in hearing your thoughts! :D

Comments

• SchneidendSchneidend Member Posts: 3,190
    I've never been one for this thing RPG players do where they hate a particular companion for flimsy, often imaginary reasons, honestly. I like all the companions, but whether or not they actually get in a party slot is another story.
  • ArktosaArktosa Member Posts: 73
    Went in corronet copper, got in fight in the arena. Casted a lvl 2 fire spell, killed the man and korgan at the same time. That was pretty neat
  • EudaemoniumEudaemonium Member Posts: 3,199
    I never liked Korgan because I always found him kind of dull and stereotypical. I admit i am appreciating him more this time. =)
  • VarwulfVarwulf Member Posts: 564

I never liked Korgan because I always found him kind of dull and stereotypical. I admit i am appreciating him more this time. =)

Glad I am not the only one :P