Skip to content

Party compositions, BG2EE

So, after bashing my head into a hall, and attempting to create balanced party members, I wanted to pass this list on ya'll to see if there are any conflicts with the NPCs that I should know about before starting to make these parties. Each group has a set theme of sorts to it, mostly because I've never used some of these characters before, and want to try them out.

(Family matters)
PC -> Male Elf fighter/thief Multi-class
Aerie -> Mage/cleric muti-class (romance)
Imoen -> Thief/mage Dual-class
Sarevok -> Fighter (added in ToB)

(Who needs a thief?)
PC -> Male Elf Sorcerer
Neera -> Wild Mage (romance)
Mazzy -> Fighter
Nalia -> Thief/mage Dual-class
Cernd -> Shapeshifter
Anomen -> Fighter/Cleric Dual-class

(As close to Canon as can be!)
PC -> Halfing Male Bounty Hunter
Jaheria -> Fighter/Druid (romance)
Keldorn -> Inquistor
Sarevok -> Fighter (added in ToB)
Imoen -> Thief/mage dual-class
Minsc -> Ranger

(Who needs a front liner?)
PC -> Female Archer
Rasaad -> Sun Soul Monk (romance)
Haer'Dalis -> Blade
Aerie -> Cleric/mage multi-class
Valygar -> Stalker
Jan -> Thief/illusionist multi-class

(Its good to be Evil!)
PC -> Female Berserker/cleric Dual-classed to cleric at level 13 for the extra 1/2 attack
Hexxat -> Thief (romance)
Viconia -> Cleric
Edwin -> Conjuror
Dorn -> Blackguard
Korgan -> Berserker

Besides obviously playing the game through, and seeing things myself, are there anythings I should about before diving head first into the various groups? Any non-obvious conflicts I should know about, or interesting dialog?

Comments

• 17651765 Member Posts: 71
    If you want to experience some of the best dialogue and cool inter party conflict, take good and evil NPCs :)

• rathe101rathe101 Member Posts: 61
    I tried to mix it up a little bit, but i didn't want to have to micromanage the reputation system too much.
  • old_jolly2old_jolly2 Member Posts: 453
    edited November 2013