Skip to content

BG2 NPC Cameo in BG:EE

CoutelierCoutelier Member Posts: 1,282
edited August 2013 in General Modding
This past week I started learning how to mod Baldur’s Gate: Enhanced Edition, and this is the fruit of my labor so far.

One thing I thought would be ‘cool’ in BG:EE would be if some of the BG2 NPC’s made little cameos, so it’s what I’ve started working on… initially for my own personal pleasure, but I figured I might as well share So far, I’ve just started off with a cameo for Aerie, since she’s the easiest to justify. She mentions in BG2 that the circus went to Nashkel, and there’s a carnival there in BG1, so that’s where you’ll encounter her.

She’s not a joinable NPC, but if you’re nice to her she might help you a little bit. :) And don’t worry; she won’t say anything her wings. She doesn’t know or trust you well enough at this point.

You might need to follow these instructions to get mods to work with BG:EE.

Otherwise, download BG2CameoV04. Unrar to your game directory (For me its C:\Program Files (x86)\BeamDog\Games\00766\), and then double click the file ‘bgee_install_BG2Cameo_setup.bat’, and follow the instructions. To uninstall, just double click it again.
Post edited by Coutelier on

Comments

• kulyokkulyok Member Posts: 33
    A fine idea. I wonder if Aerie will "recognize" you in BG2 after meeting you in BG1? Looks like you may have to make another mod for that. :) Or a full "Aerie for BG1", even.

Looks like a fun NPC-related mod to have; have you considered asking for hosting at Misc Mods section at SHS or G3? Or getting a separate forum, if your mod is going to be big enough(various banters, other cameos and so on)?
    That said, there are some evil notes I'm going to leave here: