Skip to content

Dying way too much

Hello

This is my first time playing and I bought the game for the ipad. I am trying the game out, but am frustrated by the cycle I'd fight, die, restart, repeat. I find that, even with a party of six people, someone always dies in a fight and I must restart. I am not sure if I am playing wrong or if this happens a lot. Any suggestions would be accepted

Comments

• ShadowTigerShadowTiger Member Posts: 60
    edited November 2013
    Are you restarting the game everytime someone dies? You should save frequently and reload if someone dies. If you don't like playing that way, you can resurrect a party member at a church if their portrait didn't disappear (happens if they take too much damage).

Once you get used to the game it should become easier, but having your fighters in the front lines and giving them the best armor possible will help. Also if someone is almost dead, pause the game and have them run away. You are using the pause button right?
  • IllydthIllydth Member, Developer Posts: 1,641
    Lets call this some advice for game play. I don't know how experienced you are with D&D in general, so lets see if I can do some justice for some beginner's advice. This isn't especially iPad specific.

Character Creation
    -----------------
    For a first time play through, unless you are experienced with spell casters, I would recommend playing one of the fighter classes: Fighter, Paladin or Ranger. I REALLY like the Ranger/Archer kit as it's UBER Powerful in this game and tends to hold up well in all circumstances.

When creating a character your statistics are VERY important. Generally if a stat is listed as a prime stat for your class you would be good to have an 18 or better in it.