Skip to content

Casting arcane magic does not cause Cowled Wizards to bother you

XzarXzar Member Posts: 215
edited November 2013 in Not An Issue
So here I am, casting it everywhere in Alkathla, and so far no one bugged me.
Post edited by Jalily on

Comments

• JalilyJalily Member Posts: 4,681
    They won't bug you if you cast indoors.
  • XzarXzar Member Posts: 215
    Jalily said:

They won't bug you if you cast indoors.

I know, but i'm casting outdoors!

They won't bother you in those encounter zones between districts either. Where are you casting?
    Jalily said:

They won't bother you in those encounter zones between districts either. Where are you casting?

Heh, no offense, but why do you presume i'm a BG noob? Its my 5 playthrough or so, and I know very well which areas should trigger Cowled Wizards. I'm casting at : Waukeens Promenade outdoors, Slums outdoors, Temple district outdoors, etc.

• sarevok57sarevok57 Member Posts: 5,975
    that is odd, because in my play through I killed off all the cowled wizards, maybe what happened was you cast haste the first time, and made your party run away, and because cowled buddy didn't get the chance to speak to you the first time, the trigger doesn't go off every time after?
    sarevok57 said:

that is odd, because in my play through I killed off all the cowled wizards, maybe what happened was you cast haste the first time, and made your party run away, and because cowled buddy didn't get the chance to speak to you the first time, the trigger doesn't go off every time after?

Well, I never saw anybody to run away from. Maybe they spawned somewhere so far away that I never saw them? Or, it could be related to that spawn problem that was fixed in last patch?

Xzar said:

Jalily said: