Skip to content

LF Good Advice for 4 Warders Battle

This is my first time going through Durlag's Tower, I haven't had any major problems up until this point where the four Warders must be fought. The party I have for this is:

PC Illusionist/Thief (Lvl 5/6) - Protector of the Dryads +2 (Shortbow)
Ajantis (Lvl 6) -Kondar +1 (Bastard Sword) + Shield
Minsc (Lvl 6) - Spiders Bane +2 (Two Handed Sword)
Rasaad (Lvl 7) - Dual Wielded Rashad's Talon +2 (Scimitars)
Branwen (Lvl 7) - Ashideena +2 (Warhammer) + Shield
Dynaheir (Lvl 7) - Sling of Unerring Accuracy

I have a healthy stock of all kinds of ammo, Wands of Fear, Heavens, Fire, Monster Summoning, Paralysis, Magic Missiles, Lightning, and Frost, and a large assortment of potions I've mostly just hoarded up to this point.

Prior to battle I've been casting Chant/Bless/Protection from Evil 10" Radius/Defensive Harmony and keeping Zone of Sweet Air at the ready, but I keep getting unnacceptable losses.

Any tactical advice for this battle with this group make up would help. Both arcane casters have a significant number of spells available, Dynaheir mostly offensive, and PC mostly support.

Comments

• iAmGoatBoyiAmGoatBoy Member Posts: 72
    Hmmm, not a bad group... only thing I can suggest is using monster summoning wands/spells to tank as many enemies as possible while you focus all your attacks on one or two. Pre-summoning a few where the enemies spawn to slow them down, then immediately summoning more when their initial spells take them out should buy you enough time to pick of the most dangerous foes, then the remainder are relatively benign.
  • JLeeJLee Member Posts: 650
    Last time I went through, iirc, cast haste, spam webs, slow, blindness spells. Then send in Minsc w/ spider's bane or pick them off with ranged and skulltraps/fireballs.
  • elementelement Member Posts: 833
    have u levelled up traps at all? if I remember correctly they can be used to good effect here