Skip to content

Getting my mod on.

DonkDonk Member Posts: 12
Hello all,

So it's time for join the cool kids and try out some mods, problem is I'm not that computer literate, I don't understand all the terminology and I've never used mods before. I'm asking for an incredibly patient individual to help me out with getting to grips regarding understanding how to add mods to the game.

I have visited numerous other websites which all had help files for things relating to mods but my understanding is more basic than the target audience for those help files and I was unable to understand them.

I recently downloaded B.G-2-E.E as I had played the original games when they were released and have finished the games and their expansions a few times hence I'd like to add some new content. The main things I've noticed so far are repeat mentions of something called Tutu and D(something) which is apparently (as far as I can tell) some form of software that I think is used to work as a middle-man between B.G-2-E.E & the mods themselves but I could be completely mistaken.

If anyone knows of a step by step guide that's written in English (non P.C speak) which they'd be willing to link in a response or something along those lines then that would be of great assistance to me as I have been unable to locate any simple instructions.

I downloaded bg2_tweaks-v14.exe but when I attempted to install it the software opened what looked like a DOS box and informed me that the instillation had failed, it said:

[C:\Program Files \Baldur's Gate II Enhanced Edition\Test Folder\setup-bg2_tweaks.exe] WeiDU version 23200

Please run this program in your Infinity Engine game directory.

FATAL ERROR: Failure<"Not a game directory">

Press ENTER to exit.