Skip to content

LFM Speed Dating - BG1:EE. EST Timezone, works first shift 9a-5p.

windspinwindspin Member Posts: 20
Hi Guys,

I am interested in making a friend who wants to do some multiplayer action! Game is BG1:EE w/ two mods - SCS & BG2Tweaks. (I will eventually beat this and move to BG2:EE)

I am relatively new to Baldur's Gate, but I am experienced with tactical rpgs and the like. After my first hour with this game I knew I would be a long-time player, regardless of "how old" it is.

Long story short: I haven't really gotten past the Nashkel Mines yet. Well I cleared them, but am having a blast restarting to try new toons and such. It occurred to me that this would be much more fun with a friend.

Skype, mumble, teamspeak, vent... whatever you prefer is great! If things go well we eventually exchange cell numbers for texting and planning ahead / theorycrafting.

I am really interested in playing a Dwarf. Fighter/Thief, Fighter/Cleric, Berserker, Dwarven Defender - my options are open - but I would like to be an "Armored Dwarf." If you want to be a mage - I will be your wall. Honestly there are a thousand builds I am more than happy to try!!

About me: My name is Mick. I work 9a-5p EST - live in Buffalo, NY - I am super chill guy, daily smoker of teh mary jane, and my favorite thing to do is to lose myself in a game. Looking to pick and choose weeknights to play some, and I am also open to long marathons on the weekends. I have my rig set up to a big screen TV and I am going to be at this for quite some time.

TL:DR;

-I want a friend =(

-BG1:EE w/ limited mods. We can sync up our mods beforehand.

-I have used Steam to purchase my game, if that matters for anything.

-Gametime - I work 9-5p EST and my life is basically Running and Gaming. If I am not at work, I will be on the game. It's fresh and new to me. I will probably be playing this well into 2015.