Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Axis & Allies 1942 Online is now available in Early Access! Buy it on Steam. The FAQ is available.
New Premium Module: Tyrants of the Moonsea! Read More
Attention, new and old users! Please read the new rules of conduct for the forums, and we hope you enjoy your stay!

#11621 [All] Spells using opcode 333 should be reflected by spell turning.

GalactygonGalactygon Member, Developer Posts: 378
edited February 2015 in IWD:EE Bugs (v1.4.0)
How to reproduce this:
1. Load any saved game where you have two characters who have access to either spell: Chain Lightning (SPWI615) and Spell Turning (SPWI701).
2. Have one of your chatacters cast spell turning
3. Have your other character cast chain lightning onto your spell turning-protected character

Observed:
The initial lightning chain and damage is properly reflected. However, the chain then continues from the character protected by spell turning as if nothing happened.

Expected:
The entire spell is reflected by spell turning. The chain continues from the original caster (the target to where the spell is reflected).

Notes:
Chain Lightning uses opcode 333 (spell effect: static charge) to cause the chain to continue from the initial victim. Only this opcode is not reflected while all other effects that use other opcodes are properly reflected.

Post edited by Jalily on
hook71

Comments

  • GalactygonGalactygon Member, Developer Posts: 378
    This can be reproduced with Mordenkainen's Force Missiles as well, which uses the same opcode.

    Observed:
    Characters protected by a spell turning reflect the initial damage (2D4 with no saving throw) while suffering from the concussion damage (equal to the level of the original caster with a saving throw to negate).

    Expected:
    Characters protected by a spell turning reflect both the initial damage and the concussion damage back to the caster.

Sign In or Register to comment.