Skip to content

BG saga

Hey fellow adventurers!
I have this strange problem which I wanted to share. You see, I have been playing BG saga for last 11 years. I began doing it just after my english skills were high enough for me to understand what the story is about. Every year, around june or july I create a new character whom I always love. And every time I spend many, many hours in character creation sheet. Everything must be perfect. Name, race, class and biography. Well, everything. Afterwards my adventure begins. Oh, those goblins and demons! My half brother and his evil plans! Mysterious mage which imprisoned myself and my friends. And eventually comes battle for Iron, sorry, Bhaals throne. At this point, when about 2 months of real playtime has passed, I uninstall my game and seek something else. I have never, not even once finished ToB. I even managed not to read any spoilers about what happens in the end. I have this feeling that if I finally finish whole saga about Bhaalspawn it is going to be the end of it. Fairy tale which will become boring afterwards. So my fellow adventurers, had any of you such problem? Does the game becomes different when it's done?

PS. Sorry about any misspelling. I am writing on my phone and recently have begun learning norwegian and both languages just mixed up.
lolienJuliusBorisov

Comments

• GallowglassGallowglass Member Posts: 3,356
    I've never found that completing a run right through to the end of ToB spoils my enjoyment of the next run, even though I've done it numerous times. Just go for it, @bauskasalus - complete the game!
    elminsterJuliusBorisov
  • DJKajuruDJKajuru Member Posts: 3,300