Skip to content

Anyone still making custom content?

Hi everyone!

Is anyone still making custom content for NWN, or interested in making something in the future? I am especially interested in finding someone interested in making a new tileset. I am an illustrator and can create drawings of the different features, and I may even be able to help with the textures with some guidance, but I do not know how to create 3D work.

Please PM me if interested in and I'll give you my email address!

Thanks!

Comments

• ProlericProleric Member Posts: 1,281
    Lots of custom content is still being made, as you can see on the new Vault.
  • ZwerkulesZwerkules Member Posts: 112

Hi everyone!

I am an illustrator and can create drawings of the different features, and I may even be able to help with the textures with some guidance, but I do not know how to create 3D work.

That sounds interesting.

• TarotRedhandTarotRedhand Member Posts: 1,481
    edited December 2017
    That sounds intriguing. Would you consider doing simpler work than tilesets to start with? If you are I might be willing to cooperate with you in the new year. Here is what I have created so far.

TR
  • AzimnAzimn Member Posts: 24
    I actually was thinking about starting to create some more assets and things for NWN. I'm really hoping that Beamdog can reinvigorate the NWN modding community.
  • T0R0T0R0 Member Posts: 86
    Welcome Aboard.

I am an illustrator and can create drawings of the different features, and I may even be able to help with the textures with some guidance.

Please PM me if interested in and I'll give you my email address!

Thanks!

I have struggled with matching say a ground texture, to a rock texture, to a wall texture. I'm sure there's a word for this. As in illustrator, how do you go about achieving a cohesion with many textures ?

• tectonomancertectonomancer Member Posts: 2
    T0R0 said: