Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Neverwinter Nights: Enhanced Edition has been released! Visit nwn.beamdog.com to make an order. NWN:EE FAQ is available.
Soundtracks for BG:EE, SoD, BG2:EE, IWD:EE, PST:EE are now available in the Beamdog store.
Attention, new and old users! Please read the new rules of conduct for the forums, and we hope you enjoy your stay!

No power-ups in sequencers?

I am trying to play through Black Pits 2 again, and my party has a since cleric/illusionist to act as a support caster for the heavy front line. I am not a great spell-caster, as I find them too fiddly to micromanage, but figured I could put all the party boosts like haste and prot-evil 10' radius into my various spell sequencers. Certainly, I am allowed to place them in there, but when I activate the sequencer, I am asked for a target (even when loaded with caster-only spells like mirror image and blur), so pick myself (the caster), and then the spells are simply not cast and the sequencer is used up.

Is this the expected behavior? A long-since fixed bug that I am stuck with playing the 1.3 release (latest on my platform)? A known issue waiting to be resolved?

In the meantime, is there anything useful I can do with sequencers other than load up on offensive spells?

Comments

Sign In or Register to comment.