Skip to content

The Sticky Situation

HeyaHeya Member Posts: 55
edited December 2012 in Fan Creations
Since some folk wanted some more insight into the perils of replaying BG (EE) in multiplayer with a complete newbie in tow (and even worse, letting him host the game), I present to you a recollection of the tale so far, from the perspective of the bard Dandelion (Human Jester, my character, created along with CHARNAME at start).

1368 DR, annual visit to Candlekeep

----------

Every year I make the journey North from Athkatla to the quaint fort town Candlekeep to entertain the dusty old farts there. I'd love to do my own stuff once in a while, but covers of Jonstan The Rover and the Elfsong theme are where the money is, so I put up with it. Anyway, I get there this year to find the party's cancelled, and everyone's in a flap about Gorion having to leave immediately with that thieving gnome kid Halen.

The kid's inexperience is plain to see but there's this magnetic aura about him that says 'stick with me, and we might eventually turn a profit'. And as inspiration for new songs is running dry, I decide to tag along. A mentor, if you will.

The first thing to do was to teach him how to use his diminutive stature to his advantage. I'm no thief, but I've been mugged by plenty of them, so I know a bit. He was a natural at lockpicking, but in hindsight perhaps I should have told him that lockpicking the guards' chests in the barracks right under Fuller's nose wasn't the right way to go about it. Luckily the guards didn't follow us out, but I could tell this relationship was going to be bad for my popularity right there.

Post edited by Dee on

Comments

• HeyaHeya Member Posts: 55
    edited December 2012
    1368 DR, +1 day, Friendly Arm Inn

----------