Skip to content

How to add an ITM to a Kit upon level up and upgrade it at certain levels?

CorsymyrCorsymyr Member Posts: 146
OK I am new to Modding, and I am not a programmer, but I have a kit I am working on and I want to add a feature. Upon leveling up to 3 I want to add an ITM file to the Kit. Then again at 6, 9, and 15. I have the ITM files written and ready to go, the information for the ITM's is in the TP2 file. I can CLUA them in, but I want it to be automatic, with maybe a "Your weapon has improved" statement.

Any help would be very appreciated.

TIA.

Comments

• FeatherFeather Member Posts: 20
    edited January 2013
    IF
    !HasItem("weapon1",Myself)
    CheckStatGT(Myself,3,LEVEL)
    Class(Myself,THIEF_ALL)
    THEN
    RESPONSE #100
    CreateItem("weapon1",0,0,0)
    FillSlot(SLOT_WEAPON)
    END

--------------------------------------------
    IF
    HasItem("weapon1",Myself)
    CheckStatGT(Myself,6,LEVEL)
    Class(Myself,THIEF_ALL)
    THEN
    RESPONSE #100
    TakeItemReplace("weapon2","weapon1",Myself)
    END

This is the basic script (i think) you would have to add - replace "weapon1" and "Thief_all" with the files you need.
    But then you still need to repeat this action for each level and make the items undropable (or find an other way to ensure that the trigger will run.

I'm new to modding, too, so the script could be wrong :P.
  • CorsymyrCorsymyr Member Posts: 146
    Thanks @feather. Do I save this information in my TP2 file or do I create a BCS file and call it somehow?
  • FeatherFeather Member Posts: 20
    @Corsymyr:
    Sorry i forgot about that:
    DPLAYER2.BCS and DPLAYER3.BCS are the files that need the added lines :)