Skip to content

Having a HARD Time !

Hey guys i am new to bg 1 enhanced edition and i am loving the game but i am having a hard hard time and i feel like i must be doing something wrong. I am currently in the start of chapter 4 and i am at the part where i have found the elf ranger who wants me to kill a dragon .. i did not recruit him because the zone i have to go in has SO many traps and he had a small find trap skill.. now i am trying to find these traps with imolen but when i miss one it stuns everyone for like 1 minute solid ! is there any counter to this ? Another thing is the poisons from these spiders is absolutely wrecking people and my heal spells have gotten so so weak. I am a good party with my main ab eserker khaleed jaheera minx and dhyena woman .. his mage friend Who so far is more trouble than good.. mages SUCK she can only cast 3 spells and often than not gets 1 shot causing me to have to reload saves constantly. i have heavy armor on all my guys except the druid which has chainmail .. am i doing something wrong ?? please ask any questions you need more info i really want to enjoy this game but atm im trying to kill the fat spider woman and its nearly impossible

Comments

• dresten26dresten26 Member Posts: 7
    I am really getting frustrated with this .. this random combat bs is really annoying where i can be doing well in a battle and out of no where character gets 1 shot.. is there any way to get a revive spell or something ??

also is there a bank system or somwehre i can put extra gear safely ?
    I really dont wnat to come across as a whiner Lol i do love challenging games but this is getting aboslutely rediculos.. all the sudden its like my characters are made of fucking PAPER. Minx and khaleed who i ahve built as heavy armor / sheild characters are getting DESTROYED and my heals Do NOTHIng what have i done wrong ?!
    edited May 2013