Skip to content

changing party alignment

Hey,

So I'm relatively new to Baldur's Gate and am currently at the area where you've recently stumbled upon -- and decimated -- the bandit's camp.

My party at present consists of Minsc, Dynaheir, Imoen, a chaotically good Mage, Xan and Kivan.

After looking around, I discovered Viconia, saved, reloaded and then rescued Branwen for the sake of comparison. I'd like to swap out Xan for one or the other.

I'd kind of like to spice things up and have some more evil characters in my party, though my moral inclination in most quests so far has been to do things with the best intentions. My reputation is currently at 17.

I read evil characters are likely to leave once you scale past 18 and that you can prevent this from engaging in small acts of cruelty (being caught pickpocketing etc.).

I don't really have any inclinations to play in an evil sense, so am I missing out by sticking to the higher road? Are there more cool good/neutral characters to come?

Most of this internal conflict (and hence my reason for signing up here) arose because Viconia just seemed so damn cool.

Comments

• FrecheFreche Member Posts: 473
    doctordog said:

Most of this internal conflict (and hence my reason for signing up here) arose because Viconia just seemed so damn cool.

She is, but like most NPCs in BG1 she doesn't have too much dialoge.

All joinable NPCs in BG1: http://gamebanshee.com/baldursgate/companions.php
    if you click the image you can see their alignment.

• HeindrichHeindrich Member, Moderator Posts: 2,959
    doctordog said:

Hey,

So I'm relatively new to Baldur's Gate and am currently at the area where you've recently stumbled upon -- and decimated -- the bandit's camp.

My party at present consists of Minsc, Dynaheir, Imoen, a chaotically good Mage, Xan and Kivan.

After looking around, I discovered Viconia, saved, reloaded and then rescued Branwen for the sake of comparison. I'd like to swap out Xan for one or the other.