Skip to content

What's our average age?

Comments

• RenshtalisRenshtalis Member Posts: 136
    elminster said:

I'm 23. I'm from Canada ehh (specifically Toronto, Ontario). I've been playing BG since probably 1999, though I can't be sure because that was a long time ago.

Bro! Do me a favor and walk past beam dog and drool for me! I'd be camping outside till release like a sixteen year old girl for a beiber concert!!!!

• KingsclawsKingsclaws Member Posts: 13
    28 aus and played it soon after it was released. Didn't massacre it like i did with bg2 though so Its going to be fun to play it again :D
  • elminsterelminster Member, Developer Posts: 16,315
    edited July 2012

elminster said:

I'm 23. I'm from Canada ehh (specifically Toronto, Ontario). I've been playing BG since probably 1999, though I can't be sure because that was a long time ago.

Bro! Do me a favor and walk past beam dog and drool for me! I'd be camping outside till release like a sixteen year old girl for a beiber concert!!!!

Getting there would be one hell of a walk. I better get started then :) I'll report back in a few months.
  • JariahxSynnJariahxSynn Member Posts: 67
    22 as of nine days ago. Never played BG before but have seen LPs on youtube and I'm eager to get my hands on the game.
  • Bobby_SingerBobby_Singer Member Posts: 65
    Rolling up on 41. Like Ran, I spent a lot of time playing Baldur's Gate with my babies on my lap (now 15 and 11).

My cool Baldur's Gate story is that I got to try its pre-release demo at Gen Con (when Gen Con was still in Milwaukee). I remember thinking, as I watched other people give the demo a try, "This is a game ahead of its time".

Then I went out and bought the 5 (yes FIVE) disc set to play the game (And that was before TotSC came out even).
  • PaladinPaladin Member Posts: 335
    23. Played my older brother's copy of the original BG after watching enviously for weeks. Never let him have it back.
  • purebredcornpurebredcorn Member Posts: 77