Skip to content

Quick question about my Ranger...

StormvesselStormvessel Member Posts: 654
Okay, I am brand new to BG and D&D and had an excellent roll on a Fighter but being the noob I am, screwed up on the proficiencies...

http://forum.baldursgate.com/discussion/22560/check-out-this-amazing-roll-question-about-proficiency#

...in any case, I saved the Fighter to use on a future playthrough, and decided that my first playthrough would be with a Ranger that will dual into a Cleric (little more interesting than Fighter). I will go straight into BGEE2 (once it releases) when I finish BGEE1. I have had a lot of questions and this community has been very gracious, so I promise this is the last time I will trouble you guys about build advice.

Here is my build - naturally I have some questions. :)

Ranger (Cleric once I hit lvl 8):

Str 18/00
Dx 18
Cn 18 - once I get to Cleric will I lose the accumulative build up from the 2 extra points (from 16 - 18)???
Int 11 - didn't want to dump it because of future Mindflayers, and I assume Clerics don't need Int???
Ws 18 - I assume it will be needed once I hit Cleric???
Ch 11 - would love to be higher but just couldn't do it. Hope that's okay.

Chose Ogres as a racial enemy because I hear you can choose again when you hit BG2 (and if you can't Ogres are abundant in both games).

Went two points in Flail for that awesome Flail in BG2 and since Clerics can use it, and the other two points in Longbow.

I hope this will work. Thanks so much to this community and I promise after this I will just suck it up and enjoy the experience - no more worries. Thanks! :)

Comments

• MadhaxMadhax Member Posts: 1,416
    edited October 2013
    You sure are lucky with those 18/00 strength rolls.