Skip to content

[possible DLCs] Cover the events between BG1 and BG2, and between SoA and ToB

charmercharmer Member Posts: 15
edited August 2012 in Archive (Feature Requests)
I believe the whole Enhanced Edition idea presents a great opportunity to fill in the blanks regarding the events that took place after the battle with Sarevok until the capture by Irenicus and again between the fall of Irenicus and the start of Bhaalspawn wars.

It's been a long time since I played BG last and I'm no expert on lore and storyline of the saga so I'm not sure if some detailed canon content already exists for these two periods or even how long these periods were but I think especially the first gap could give us more insights into the protagonist's story and Irenicus connection...

Regarding the second gap, from what I remember, the whole Bhallspawn war was thrown at us seemingly out of nowhere since other Bhaalspawn were not focused on that much until then.

Here are my random thoughts on the DLCs:

1) I wouldn't mind something quite short gameplay-wise, even mostly cutscene and non-interactive, as long as a worthwhile and meaningful story between the games is there.

2) Flawless transition into the DLCs with the old group of companions would be nice.

3) For the second gap, I'd maybe focus on the events outside the protagonist's reach since the whole plot could be as rich for them as for any other Bhaalspawn out there (or other actors). This approach could work for the first gap as well. You know, to live a part of the plot from someone else's perspective.

4) Also, I'd maybe try to push the limits of how IE games are played, i.e. to go mostly non-combat, exploration and puzzle-style.

Well, that's my rough idea. Please chip in.
Post edited by charmer on

Comments

• ChippyChippy Member Posts: 241