Skip to content

Level 1 Mage against the world!!!!

Hello guys!,
I'm building a new kind of fighter/mage character, in which I level up the figther until level 21 (3.250.000 exp, 2 points for warrior abilities) and then, dual class it to a mage. Since leveling up the mage to 22 (max level, 3-5 mage spell slots depending on mage book level, 5 spare points for abilities) will make you lose so much proficiency points in useless things like sling, dart or dagger, I have to level up this mage from level 1 to 22 in one go, which means i need to earn 4.750.000 exp WITH A LEVEL 1 MAGE, so he can put the proficency points on usefull things instead of crappy ones when leveling up.

Any of you tried anything like this before? any advices?

I already started the solo mage part and I have to tell you, this's the biggest challenge I've been into since I started playing this game. I don't know how will I even stand a chance against Firkraag...

I tested this build looooong ago with BG2 using the clua console. The result is amazing. Time Stop + greater whirlwind is so OP you wouldn't believe it.

Comments

• Shiv7nShiv7n Member Posts: 6
    edited November 2013
    Seems like you never tried kensai/mage then ;>
    THAT IS what you call OP. And that is worth the time, trust me ;)
    Firkraag? You won't have problems killing him solo.
  • MungriMungri Member Posts: 1,645
    You're dual classing Waaaay too late. Better to be a multiclass if you're gonna tale that many levels in both classes.

Also if you're struggling with a fighter / mage, you're definitely doing it wrong.
  • elminsterelminster Member, Developer Posts: 16,315
    Best of luck. Me I'd just go the Gnome fighter/illusionist route :)
  • CrevsDaakCrevsDaak Member Posts: 7,155
    edited November 2013
    Mungri said:

You're dual classing Waaaay too late. Better to be a multiclass if you're gonna tale that many levels in both classes.