Skip to content

New + Cosplay?

Hello Guys!!!
Ugh, I don't even know what to type, but oh, well... Here we go.
I am a Chilean gamer (?) girl, 27 years old (uhm, yeah... old) and I decided to sign in and stop visiting this forum as a guest =)...

I've been playing BG since 1999, spent hours playing and had lots of fights with my Dad because of that. I even ruined my cat's life by naming him Joneleth (or at least, my family think I ruined his life).

What else?...

Oh, I didn't know where to post this, but I wanted to show you all a costume I'm still working on: Neera's... Do not expect a perfect shaped girl, because I am not one )=, but I decided to cosplay again with this one, after 5 years out of that "world", and I think that craftmanship is more important than "looks" (even if I know that it is to most of people).

I had to play with imagination, since I always try to craft everything the best way I can, and there are only 2 official pics of her.

I couldn't attach both files... So I will post a link to the "Full view".
http://imageshack.us/a/img837/5541/lhuk.jpg
The pics were taken by my niece, quickly... I hope I'm not scaring people here XD.
PS: If there is something the admins think I should edit or post somewhere else, let me know.

Thanks for reading~

Comments

• MoczoMoczo Member Posts: 236
    Hey, I think you look good, and not just because of the costume. Stop getting down on yourself, that's no fun. :p

... and I'm sure the cat doesn't mind being Joneleth, though I do fear the odds of him rebelling and destroying his hidden cat city have just shot way up.
  • HeindrichHeindrich Member, Moderator Posts: 2,959
    Greetings! Welcome to the Party. :)

• ZanianZanian Member Posts: 332
    If everyone would introduce themselves with cosplay photos in tow, this forum, nay the world itself, would be so much better off.
    Also, 27 really isn't that old when it comes to good ol' D&D.

Welcome to the fray.
  • mfr001mfr001 Member Posts: 43