Skip to content

Minus dexterity stat

BasicHunterBasicHunter Member Posts: 17
Hello. I am new to this game, and I bought it only today. Ive red some basc guides and made a thief character. Well, the problem is, 15 mins ago I have completed the first dungeon and entered the city. Ive decided to check my characters inventory and stats, and I have noticed, that in the top right square box ALL of my charactershave -dexterity( the box which also has my Armor class number). For example, my main character(thief) has -2 dexterity stat, minsc has -2 as well, jaheira has -3, and Yoshimo has -4. Is it supposed to be like that? I dont have any earlier saves left so I cant check, but when I tried to create a new game with a thief as well, my new char didnt have this thing. I tried taking out all items yet it's still the same.

Comments

• AkihikoAkihiko Member Posts: 213
    If I'm reading this correctly, that should be their dexterity modifier to armor class. So, a 16 dex character will have a -2 bonus, since a lower armor class is better.
  • booinyoureyesbooinyoureyes Member Posts: 6,164
    edited November 2013
    that is actually your dexterity score's contribution to your armor class.
    the lower your armor class in this game the harder it is to hit you. High dexterity makes your harder to hit by lowering your armor class. So for Yoshimo, who has 18 dex, his armor class is dropped by 4, whereas Jaheira has hers dropped by two due to her high dexterity, but not as high as yoshimo.

I'm guessing the thief you made has a dexterity similar to minsc (16?)
  • BasicHunterBasicHunter Member Posts: 17
    edited November 2013

that is actually your dexterity score's contribution to your armor class.