Skip to content

Help in deciding party members

Hi I am a new player, using a fighter and I'm having trouble deciding party mates.

I like neera, garrick, minsc, imoen and jaheira and would like them to be my party. The problem is that after I go back from the mine, minsc attacks me saying i did not saved his friend, and jaheira comes together with khalid(who i do no t like very much). What do you guys recommend me to do?

Any suggestions are well accepted since i am new to the game and might be wrong in keeping any of these party members.

Comments

• ryuken87ryuken87 Member Posts: 563
    If you wanna ditch Khalid you can either kill him then kick him out, or kick him out while he's in a building separate from everyone else. Garrick is just a bit crap I'm afraid.
  • jnalves10jnalves10 Member Posts: 24
    Ok, thanks for the help!
  • GriboeGriboe Member Posts: 47
    Minsc has a quest (finding a friend of his) you have to deal with in 10-ingame days from picking him up or he will get very mad as you've learned :)
    Yeah hahahahaha. The problem is that i don know if i will be able to complete his quest in time :/
  • HeindrichHeindrich Member, Moderator Posts: 2,959
    Baldur's Gate is not a particularly easy or forgiving game. If it becomes impossible to complete Minsc's quest before he goes mad, don't be afraid to reload to an earlier point that gives you a fighting chance.

Encase you didn't know, Minsc, (his friend), Khalid, Jaheira and Imoen are the canon party for Baldur's Gate 1. The beginning of BG 2 makes a bit more sense if u use this party in BG 1, though it is not necessary and does not change the plot in any way.