Skip to content

Save synchronisation

Has anyone made any thoughts about this?
I assume that there will be a seperate save folder connected to the app - does anyone have a good way to set up a sync between app files and the windows version of the game? (I plan to play both roughly the same amount of time). Of course the best thing was if you could set it to be automatic, in a dropbox kind of way, is that possible? Google drive perhaps? (Im no expert on these apps, hence my question).

At any rate I guess we are going to have an easier time than ipad users with direct control over the file system.

Comments

• FaydarkFaydark Member Posts: 279
    Heh, although we have "direct control" over the file system, I don't actually get very much control over the file system because of the way most Android manufacturers are choosing to deliver on that - MTP or Media Transfer Protocol. It's got so many bugs and often fails to transfer files either direction. Most of the major Android manufacturers have removed the option to have the tablet look like a USB mass storage device etc.

I have ended up resorting to ADB pull/push commandline to get stuff on and off my new tablet lately.
  • AristilliusAristillius Member Posts: 873
    edited January 2014
    Okay, you are obviously more knowledgable about this than me. It hasnt been difficult for me to access my files on my Asus tablet and galaxy 4 phone
    Post edited by Aristillius on
  • FaydarkFaydark Member Posts: 279
    edited December 2013
    Yeah it's hit and miss, depends on your Android version and what modifications your manufacturer has made to it.

But in regards to BG:EE savegames and iOS, iFunbox solves that issue neatly, so I'd say they're on par pretty much.
    Seems there is an appropriate app for the job:
    http://www.guidingtech.com/11906/automatically-sync-any-folder-computer-android/