Skip to content

Help with Hexxat conflicts in good party.

eldirayeldiray Member Posts: 1
I'm trying to experience all the new romances in one playthrough (as well as the Aerie romance which I never got around to doing before) and so I thought I'd shove Hexxat, Neera and Aerie all in one party - using the tweakpack to enable multiple concurrent romances - with my Kensage pc, with Keldorn and Valygar.

I have now realised that Hexxat can't stay in this party without Keldorn or other good NPCs giving me "me or her" ultimatums, even after I installed the Tweakpack that disables NPC in-fighting.

After searching the forums and realising there's no current solution to this problem, I'm left with

1. Trying to figure out some kind of hack/work-around. However I do not want to disable Keldorns banters (it's my first time using him in a playthrough and I kinda like him). I have EEKeeper but I have no idea which variables if any can disable him complaining about Hexxat specifically.

2. Suck it up and lose Hexxat for a later evil party playthrough. IN WHICH CASE I'm at a loss for who to pick as a thief... I certainly don't want Yoshimo coz I've used him and he's a bastard. I don't particularly like the idea of using Jan or Nalia because I have basically 3 mages on the team already and the idea of managing the spells of 4 mages seems kinda troublesome.

Is there some kind of combination of tweaks that I can use to turn Mazzy into a multi class or dual class thief? (I haven't used her before and would like to try if I can get thief abilities on her).

Comments

• ShinShin Member Posts: 2,345
    You can work around the Keldorn-Hexxat conflict by editing the trigger points for it out of their script and dialogue files, but that isn't recommended unless you have some experience.