Skip to content

The Banner Saga

AristilliusAristillius Member Posts: 873
Hello all, has anyone else tried the banner saga yet? I just started playing. And frankly.. It is amazing. Original take on making a meaningful Rp-game for adults. I think I read that it was made by some guys originally from Bioware? What are you guys' thoughts? Is this the new wine of Crpgs?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FbIH0vS9AG4&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Comments

• Aozgolo108Aozgolo108 Member Posts: 79
    I've yet to play it, but it's certainly caught my eye. Truth be told though it looked more like a tactical RPG than the adventuring kind (like BG), not that that's a negative thing, I just happen to like exploration. Still as soon as I get my Tax Return money I have a feeling this will be among the games I try out.
  • LiamEslerLiamEsler Member Posts: 1,859
    I've bought it, and intend on playing it during the weekend. Looking forward to it.
  • Night_WatchNight_Watch Member Posts: 514
    This looks beautiful. Thanks for the heads up!
  • booinyoureyesbooinyoureyes Member Posts: 6,164
    hmmm.... I'll be honest, at first I thought this would be about the Hulk!
    I was pleasantly surprised actually. This looks really different from most games I've seen. I rarely if ever play a non-Infinity Engine game or Super Smash Bros, but if I was to branch out now that I have much more free time, I'd actually be very interested in checking this out.
    The art style is really different. I like the simplicity. I don't really like a lot of the newer games that try too hard with the graphics and end up looking silly.
    Will check this one out further! Thanks Aristillus
  • ChildofBhaal599ChildofBhaal599 Member Posts: 1,781
    @booinyoureyes speaking of games that try hard on graphics then just look silly you can just look at my current profile picture for an excellent example :)
  • AristilliusAristillius Member Posts: 873
    @booinyoureyes