Skip to content

Sorcerer party - need advice (SoA,ToB)

Hello fellow BGers :) Being a BG veteran myself I've been passively reading the forum for quite a while.

However now I'm doing a playthrough with a CN Sorcerer (pure) and cannot make my mind with the party that I want for him! I've played 100% good and evil parties with a sorcerer (both very strong but straightforward), and now I'm confused to the point that I would love to have a piece of advice from you guys:)

Those are the only rules of my chaotic playthrough:
- Mix alignments, switch opinions and party members, but have a steady group of 6 people at Chapter 6
- Insane difficulty on all the time
- I want to have at least 3 magic users

So currently out of Irenicus dungeon and done a few quests with Minsc and Jaheira and went to join Jan, so far so good - we are compact, deadly and efficient, but rather too Good-aligned for my liking. Obviously Minsc has to go. Keldorn probably will not make it in my group, because his main benefits of dispel and true sight will be covered (my Sorc already has Remove Magic and I plan to use dispel magic with Haer'dalis, while Jan will detect the illusions). So Dorn should replace Minsc then.

Jan is staying so my third mage will be Haer'dalis, who should use Kundane with Sword of the Mask. The other option is to dump Jan and take Hexxat as thief and Aerie as mage, but these two do not get well together and besides, me and Haer'dalis will fight over Aerie. See how complicated this is :)

Jaheira - I love her and she must stay at least until her quest line grants me with a certain ring that I want :) I already feel that I will dump her for Viconia after I get the ring, but that's my CN nature...or maybe not..

So bottom line in Chapter 6:
- Me, CN Sorcerer
- Dorn ??
- Haer'Dalis
- Jan
- Viconia/Jaheira ??
- Rasaad??