Skip to content

Gorion is a Knight?

MooseChangerPatMooseChangerPat Member Posts: 148
edited February 2013 in Not An Issue
So I was playing BG from the beginning today when I remembered something I've never tried before. Often if you right click on NPCs they have very interesting things to say... but when I right clicked on Gorion most recently I was admittedly quite surprised to see this...

Gorion is a Knight?

Is Gorion actually a knight? Or was that actually a glitch? I mean it might explain why he was able to cast cure light wounds if he was like... a duel class paladin or something... if such a thing was physically possible which I don't think it is :\ I suspect they may have been originally thinking of having Gorion a knight in like their initial concepts of him or something? I honestly have no idea why or how that's in there. It could simply be they give him another npc's dialogue there.
Post edited by Balquo on

Comments

• TrentOsterTrentOster Administrator, Developer Posts: 433
    Bad String ref
  • MooseChangerPatMooseChangerPat Member Posts: 148
    What does that mean in Layman's terms?
  • TanthalasTanthalas Member Posts: 6,738
    It means that that line was supposed to be said by someone else, but it was accidentally attached to Gorion.

Though, I'm not sure if there's another NPC in the game with the same voice as Gorion. Maybe it was just an oversight when they wrote Gorion's lines.
    Right, so it was actually as I had suspected there... although in all fairness, I think it wasn't actually said by Gorion's voice actor... which was kind of odd. He was just silent for two of the left clicks, and one of them said the line about him being a knight.
  • TanthalasTanthalas Member Posts: 6,738
    edited August 2012
    Lol, let me fire up BG1 and check.

EDIT: You're right, that line isn't even voiced.
  • CheesebellyCheesebelly Member Posts: 1,727